Jawsworthy NFL Picks Week 6


So last week I didn’t perform as strongly, but still managed a 7-7 record to avoid a losing week. Problem is, I didn’t have a winning week either! So it is back to the drawing board for me.

Overall record: 43-33 (56.6%)

Eagles at Panthers :: Philadelphia
This is the best Thursday Night game we have had since the opener. I have no idea who wins this, as I see very little weakness in either team, but the quarterback position makes the difference. Carson Wentz is a better quarterback than Cam Newton and after his performance last week against Arizona’s secondary, the Panthers secondary might struggle.

Dolphins at Falcons :: Atlanta
The Jay Cutler experiment in Miami is just not working. I saw this coming and the Dolphins organization is a mess and the situation only gets worse with the loss of your starting quarterback. The Falcons have had an extra week and they’ll obliterate Miami.

49ers at Redskins :: Washington
San Fransisco’s season ended last week against Indianapolis and they’ll find no luck in Trump territory either… I wonder if Colin Kaepernick shows up.

Lions at Saints :: Detroit
It’s going to be a high-scoring game and I can’t get a good read on this game. I’ll pick the Lions because they can’t disappoint once again after that Panthers game. It should come down to who has the ball last, so just flip a coin.

Patriots at Jets :: New England
The Jets have had a cute start to the year and the Patriots have fell to extreme expectations, but that all changes this week. New England will go into rival territory and win. I’ve learned my lesson from picking against the Patriots last week and it won’t happen again, especially with ten days rest.

Packers at Vikings :: Green Bay
I could go either way on this because Minnesota’s defense is elite and Green Bay’s defense is not. However, Green Bay has both Aaron Rodgers and Aaron Jones, which is a good combination to have. I’ll take the Packers in a close one, simply because we don’t know the quarterback situation for Minnesota, but it wouldn’t surprise me if this is a L here.

Bears at Ravens :: Chicago
I’m taking the underdogs! I believe Mitchell Trubisky will show something against the Ravens defense after an extra week of reps with the first team offense. As of this writing, the Ravens are touchdown favorites at home, so I’m taking a risk here.

Browns at Texans :: Houston
The Texans have the easiest matchup this week, a home game against the Browns who can’t play anything. This will be a nice game for Houston after losing JJ Watt and Whitney Mercilus. Houston gets a confidence boost and a win.

Rams at Jaguars :: Jacksonville
These two teams are doing really well and I’d pick the Rams, except they’re on the road. I’ll take a home team as it is that close. The Jaguars defense should show up and if Leonard Fournette can have another big day on the ground, the Jaguars might begin the year 4-2.

Buccaneers at Cardinals :: Tampa Bay
I’m hesitant about picking the Buccaneers on the road, but they do have ten days rest and also a deep threat in DeSean Jackson. Arizona’s defense was torn up, particularly their secondary, last week and I don’t expect it to get better this week. I’ll go for the Buccaneers.

Steelers at Chiefs :: Kansas City
After Pittsburgh’s 30-9 loss to the Jaguars, you’d expect them to come back with a vengeance the following week, right? Well, it won’t get easier for Ben Roethlisberger playing at Arrowhead. Easy win for the Chiefs here.

Chargers at Raiders :: Oakland
The Raiders are going to struggle without Derek Carr and might just lose this game, but the Chargers are horrifically bad. Watching them at the Giants last week, they’re lucky someone had to win that game. The Raiders should be able to win this game.

Giants at Broncos :: Denver
The Giants literally had one wide receiver to end the game last week and have lost three for the season. It will be absolutely no problem for Denver winning that game in Mile High with Aqib Talib and Chris Harris. If somebody has Denver’s defense on fantasy, they’re going to score HIGH this week! See what I did there? It’ll be a very lopsided primetime game.

Colts at Titans :: Tennessee
Who knows if either of the star quarterbacks, Andrew Luck and Marcus Mariota, will play on national TV Monday night? It’ll be ugly, but Tennessee has a better defense than the In_ianapolis Colts and that is why I’ll pick them to win.

 

These are my picks! I hope you all enjoyed this, and check back Tuesday to see how I did! Plus, jump in the competition and try to best me.

One thought on “Jawsworthy NFL Picks Week 6

Add yours

  1. Ok, let’s dance Mr Davis!

    I’ll take the Eagles over the Panthers.
    My Phins fall to the Falcons
    Redskins over the Niners
    Saints win at home over the Lions
    Pats over Jets
    Packers over Vikings
    Ravens over the Bears
    Texans take down the Browns
    Rams over Jags
    Cardinals over Bucs

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑